Artist Profile No. 1; My Mother

For my first artist profile and in honor of California Coastal Cleanup, I would like to feature someone dear to my heart and the most amazing woman I know, my mother, Gail Benjamin. My Mother creates jewelry from beach glass. YES, beach glass!! How cool is that?!? Gail has combined her love of the ocean and sea glass to create one of a kind handmade jewelry. Something which started as a hobby has turned into a side business. She now travels all over California selling jewelry in Sea Glass Festivals. You can always check out Etsy for her latest creations or Facebook for her next festival. Rock on Mom!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Artist Profile No. 1; My Mother

  1. Gail Benjamin says:

    Em, you are an awesome daughter. If I dreamed you-well-it would be you. I am blessed to have you as a daughter, friend and fellow traveler. Mom

Leave a Reply

