Embrace Imperfection

“IMPERFECTION IS BEAUTY…” By far one of my favorite quotes and my thought for the day.

Yesterday I needed a little spiritual pick-me-up so I started my morning off at Glide. I’m not a church-goin-person but I believe in the messages Glide sends and what they stand for. Yesterday’s message was the idea of perfection and how striving to be perfect is a major flaw in our society.

As a whole our society strives for perfection – the perfect car, the perfect body, the perfect job, the perfect home, the perfect mate. I believe being driven is a positive characteristic but when is enough, enough? What does perfect even mean? Why does driving a Mercedes make us successful? Why does a huge diamond ring mean your spouse loves you? Why does owning the latest and greatest make us “happy”?

I believe we need to embrace imperfection. Embrace who you are. Strive to be the best version of yourself, but internally not externally.

via Visualize, via Tumblr, via Olanessabuzz

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

