This Moment

I am trying to slow down, really enjoy each moment and not be so eager to arrive at the next one. This morning while writing in my journal, I had a thought; I will never be in this moment again. It will never be Thursday February 23rd in the year 2012. I will never be 30 years old, 2 months and 2 days. This exact moment will never happen again. This thought stopped me in my tracks.

Every morning I write in my journal while drinking my coffee. It’s my way of stepping into the day. This thought made the moment special even though I have done it a hundred times. The coffee tasted better. The words I wrote seemed special. As proceeded with my day and even as I write this, I remind myself that this exact moment will never happen again. I vow to savor this moment, every moment because this exact moment will never happen again.

 Shout out to the sources: Pinterest, Style Essentials, Everything Fabulous, We Heart it, It’s Designed, Fubiz

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

