Pink + Orange: Instant Happiness

I have mixed thoughts about pink. It is not my favorite color, nor has it ever been. When I think of “pink” I think of fairy godmothers, princesses and Pepto Bismol. I do love fuchsia, but that’s not really pink, is it? Okay, where is this going? While shopping for a client I came across a pink & orange fabric. I was instantly inspired & felt happy. Colors effect everyone differently and apparently pink & orange is my happy place. Together the colors are fun, fresh, vibrant and playful. The color combo reminds me of summer days, Hawaii, backyard BBQ’s and watermelon. Instant happiness.

Some images to brighten your day…

Shout out to the sources: Pinterest, Classy in the City, Flickr, Etsy, Apartment Therapy, Pinterest, Chic & Posh,

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Pink + Orange: Instant Happiness

  1. essentjewels says:

    Your blog is gorgeous and totally inspiring. This post is making us yearn for Spring Break! We’ll definitely be following you.

    Check out our blog and website if you have a chance! You might enjoy some of our jewelry.
    http://www.essentjewels.com
    http://www.essentjewels.wordpress.com

  2. Thank you very much for the kind words. I am glad I can bring inspiration into your life. I will totally check you out!
    Namaste, Emily

  3. Natasha Junk says:

    I love pink its my fav colour.

Leave a Reply

