It Is Time

Over the last several months I have been working towards a goal. I have simplified my life, selling a good portion of my belongings; I sold my car, gave up my place in San Francisco and have saved every dime. It all comes down to this moment (which the universe has aligned perfectly). This is the moment when I walk away from the career I have known for the last 7 years and follow my dreams. I don’t have an elaborate plan, but I have a plane ticket to Bali. I know I can no longer continue living a life that does not bring me happiness. A life that does not align with my values or who I am. My adventure is happening a lot sooner than expected, is completely chaotic and spur of the moment, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Today is the first day of the rest of my life, a life full of dreams coming true…

Shout out the source: Pinterest

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “It Is Time

  1. orangerette says:

    this is amazing and i wish you the very best !! I’m on a very similar journey. I have to say that i’m fascinated by your blog because it mirrors my life so much.. So.. i’m pretty sure i know how you feel right now , and its amazing, isn’t it ? Feel the fear but do it anyway ! And you already *know* all will be fine. Congrats !

    • thank you for the encouraging and lovely words. it’s still all sinking in, but it is a marvelous feeling. good luck on your journey. it is always great to hear a fellow boho sisters story. xoxo.

  2. Elena says:

    just reading this and seeing the picture gave me goosebumps! I applaud you and wish you an amazing journey!

    Let there always be a road! ..

    love & light

    el

  3. Sarah says:

    Incredible! Congratulations!! I’m so happy and excited for you. I’m so glad you’ve decided to do this while you can enjoy it to the fullest. The chance of a lifetime…good for you!!!! Hugs for safe travels!!

  4. evelyne says:

    BALI, boho mama….i love your blog. you provide my perimenopausal boho self with pure inspiration and joy. my heart celebrates your adventure and authenticity and core guts to pursue what you must do. i so look forward to being a part of this unfolding. love yourself.

Leave a Reply

